Events

The events listing includes city-hosted events and events hosted in one of our facilities.

E.g., 10/18/2021
E.g., 10/18/2021
Community Event

The Melisizwe Brothers - POSTPONED

Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 to Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Read more

City Hosted Event

Kenny Hess

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Friday, October 22, 2021

The Songs That Wrote Country Music

Read more

City Hosted Event

Recycling Roundup

Environment

Saturday, October 23, 2021

Free drop off for a variety of household toxic waste and electronic waste items at the Eco Station

Read more

Community Event

Opera Nuova - Little Women

Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Friday, October 29, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Opera NUOVA presents “Little Women” the musical, as a live theatre event that will also be livestreamed.

Read more

City Hosted Event

Teen Takeover

Leduc Recreation Centre

Saturday, November 6, 2021

Read more

Community Event

Remembrance Day Ceremony

Community

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Read more

Community Event

LMHA Adam Myers Memorial Hockey Tournament

Sports

Thursday, November 18, 2021 to Sunday, November 21, 2021

Read more

City Hosted Event

Sarah Hagen

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Sarah Hagen brings you: “Perk up, pianist!”

Read more

City Hosted Event

YONA Sistema - CANCELLED

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Black Stone Community Family Series - The Youth Orchestra of Northern Alberta – Sistema (YONA-Sistema)

Read more

Community Event

Santa Claus Parade

Community

Saturday, November 27, 2021

Read more

City Hosted Event

Wood AA Ringette Tournament

Sports

Friday, December 3, 2021 to Sunday, December 5, 2021

Read more

Community Event

Christmas Farmers Market

Community

Saturday, December 4, 2021

Read more

Community Event

Polar Express

Community

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Read more

City Hosted Event

Steven Pineo

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Presented by Mecca Music

Read more

City Hosted Event

Flyin' Bob

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Sunday, December 19, 2021

Black Stone Community Family Series - Flyin’ Bob bring us “Be The Circus”.

Read more

City Hosted Event

The Cheesecake Burlesque Workshop -POSTPONED

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Have you ever dreamed about unleashing your inner diva? This is your chance!

Read more

City Hosted Event

The Cheesecake Burlesque Revue - POSTPONED

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Armed with a sassy-silliness, and a g-force of glitter, these girls pack a sparkly punch that will make your heart happy and leave you loving the skin you’re in!

Read more

City Hosted Event

Motus O Dance Theatre

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Friday, February 11, 2022

Motus O brings you “The Prisoner of Tehran”.

Read more

City Hosted Event

Sticks & Stone

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Black Stone Community Family Series - Sticks and Stone presents “Hitting Stuff: High Information Music for Children”

Read more

City Hosted Event

CÒIG

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Maclab Centre for the Performing Arts

Friday, March 18, 2022

The best in trad music, in a non-traditional way. That’s Còig.

Read more

Pages